Guest Testimonals

EFFICIENT and POLITE
Nothing too much trouble for this company. They couldn't do our return from hotel so we rescheduled suggesting an earlier time to accommodate them and ensure we got a 24 € hotel to airport trip. Great value versus our concierge price of 30 €. Great vehicles and polite English speaking staff. Highly recommend..
Dave.
Dave. 05-07-2022
Quick, efficient, good value for money transfer
Quick, easy, efficient service. Would definitely recommend. Car was quick to arrive once we had had our COVID test in the airport.
Dave.
Joe W. 02-04-2022
very good
excellant service.will definatly use again. Drivers very punctual and professional. nice cars and very reasonable prices
Dave.
Keith T. 02-02-2022
Airport transfer to Funchal
Great service, great value, everything was as promised and the return trip was bang on time. Thank you! Dave.
John T. 16-01-2022
Punctual and Professional
Morning Rosa,
I just wanted to thank you for looking after us whilst we were in Madeira. Your service was exceptional , with prompt replies to requests and lovely drivers and all at the best rates. We will definitely give you a call next time we visit the Island.
I will do a review if you send me a link.
Stay safe and well.
Best wishes Dave.
Dave. 31-12-2021
  • Great Service
    Rosa, Just a brief not to say how pleased we were with the service you offered. Both drivers were very friendly and efficient. Regards, Stuart
    Stuart F. 30-12-2021
    very good
    excellant service.will definatly use again. Drivers very punctual and professional. nice cars and very reasonable prices .
    Tom F. 11-10-2020
    Great Service
    Reliable, Friendly, Helpful and fairly inexpensive Trip from and to Airport great Looking forward to using them again Read less .
    Lindsay T. 01-09-2020
    Reliable transfer service
    We've used this firm for several years and found them efficient and easy to deal with. Internet booking site works well. .
    Angie K. 17-03-2020
    Great service
    Great service at a great price. Friendly and helpful drivers. Highly recommended and you can be sure to book with confidence .
    Barry W. 14-02-2020
    on time
    we booked with them twice, a share transfer from the airport, and private to the airport, in both of the times the driver came early, was professional and comfortable car .
    Alex V. 11-01-2020
    Best choice by far!s
    Excellent service, safe driver and very comfortable cars with ample space for luggage. Cannot recommend highly enough and best price by far when compared to competitors or hailing a cab once there. Thank you .
    P Claw 22-09-2019
    The best transfer.
    Both going from the airport to Calheta and the return journey back to Funchal was very comfortable and the drivers particularly pleasant and helpful. Having arranged many a transfer from airports to our destination, this really was as good as it gets and very competitively priced. .
    Jenkins P. 15-09-2019
    Heerlijk vakantie eiland
    EMadeira is een geweldig eiland voor wandelingen autorijden en vooral wandelingen in de natuur bloemrijk eiland .
    Johnan 31-08-2019
    amazing
    Everything went to plan from start to finish amazing airport if I say so myself friendly staff very helpful & kind. .
    Douglas 19-08-2019
    Funchal Airport Taxi / Madeira Airport Transfers
    Excellent service. Booked on line and received instant confirmation. We were met at the airport as arranged. Very pleasant driver. Paid cash (20 euro each way to Funchal) on arrival at apartment. Collection from apartment was early and driver again very pleasant. Cheapest taxi on line I could find. Would highly recommend. .
    Dawn 17-07-2019
    Professional and reliable
    Taxi transfers between the airport and hotel were on time, polite, clean, comfortable and we would have no hesitation in using the company again .
    David P. 15-07-2019
    Recommended
    Easy to book, v good price compared with regular taxis, punctual and efficient. I can thoroughly recommend the service .
    Peter S. 18-06-2019
    Highly Recommended
    Thank you.
    We are in the car now, on our way to the resort. The pickup has been very efficient. We will book our airport transfer with your company again. Best regards, .
    Dawn 22-05-2019
    Excellent Service
    good evening ladies
    i would like to thank Madeira travel on the excellent service provided on our transfers from the airport to Faja Dos Padres this is a service we will use again and encourage others .
    Colin. S 20-05-2019
    Very Professional
    I would like to thank you for the very professional and considerate driver you sent to pick me up. He had to walk all the way up the hill to get me, helped with my luggage on the way back down and was exceptionally kind. I am very pleased with your service .
    Brenda.W 05-04-2019
    Very Professional
    We are completely pleased with the service you have provided for our guest, Barbara Cohen. Your driver arrived early, which eased our concerns for such an early pickup. It was dark out, and he found the way. He was courteous. Thank you...THANK YOU! .
    Dionisia H 25-03-2019
    Fabulous Service
    thank you for your fabulous service this is the second time we have used you and will be using and recommending to all of our friends Many thank .
    Kathleen l 13-02-2019
    very friendly
    Hello
    The transfer was excellent. Thank you so much. Your drivers are very friendly and well known in English. .
    Marcus 06-09-2018
    fantastic service
    Dear Jessica,
    , just wanted to say thank you ,for the fantastic service that you provided ,for our return journey from the airport to our hotel, will be recommending your company on trip advisor , your driver I think his name is Giovani, was on time, helpful ,and made us feel very at ease , chatted to us the entire journey , and so good in giving us information about the island ,whish all drivers were like him .
    Barbara. R. 29-08-2018
    Recommend
    Cara D. Rosa,
    Os meus pais usaram o vosso servico de taxi do aeroporto para o Funchal e ficaram super satisfeitos com o vosso servico em todos os aspectos. Muito obrigado por toda a ajuda que o vosso chaufer deu aos meus pais e vou definitivamente aconselhar a vossa firma a qualquer amigo/ conhecido que visite a Madeira. Com os melhores cumprimentos .
    .
    Pedro. S. 09-04-2018
    Recommend
    Hello
    Definitely hope to return to Madeira and would have no hesitation in using your services again. Will also recommend you to friends and family. .
    Dawn. 06-04-2018
    Very Professional
    Dear all
    I would like to pass on our compliments and views of the service we received from our driver who transferred us to the airport on 25th September from the Royal Savoy. I am sorry I did not do this straight away but my husband was not too well when we got home so we are sending this now. Our driver was Gabriel, he arrived promptly and was extremely helpful. We were very impressed with Gabriel he was very professional and made us feel very safe, I am sometimes a little nervous when other people are driving, not at all with Gabriel he was very, very good. Please let him know how pleased we were and let the management know what a good employee and example he is of the company. This is the second year we have used your company and will use your services again next year. We have also recommended you to our friends. Please be sure to let Gabriel know. Thank you very much. Angela and Alan Hepburn.
    A Hepburn. 26-09-2016
    Muito Obrigado
    Cara D. Rosa,
    Os meus pais usaram o vosso servico de taxi do aeroporto para o Funchal e ficaram super satisfeitos com o vosso servico em todos os aspectos. Muito obrigado por toda a ajuda que o vosso chaufer deu aos meus pais e vou definitivamente aconselhar a vossa firma a qualquer amigo/ conhecido que visite a Madeira. Com os melhores cumprimentos .
    O'Sullivan 10-09-2016
    Excellent Service
    Many thanks ffor your response to our call from the airport when our flight arrived 30 hours late! I know that Tuesday 9th was a bad day for your all in Funchal after the fire. We greatly appreciate your quick collection and transfer to our hotel late at night, by a very friendly driver. Our return journey to the airport yesterday was good as well. We look forward to using your company when we next visit Madeira. Date of Review:

    Rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended 5 out of 5

    Great Service
    Hi,
    Thank you for a great service, both journeys were punctual and both drivers friendly and polite. We loved our holiday in Funchal and will definitely be returning and would not hesitate to use your company again. Thank you. Joanne
    Joanne P.. Date of Review:

    Rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended 5 out of 5

    perfect
    Dear Rosa Rodrigues We have just returned from Madeira and would like to thank you for the way you dealt with our complaint earlier in the year. I can confirm that both drivers we had this time were perfect and delivered us to our hotel and back to the airport in a professional manner. Many thanks Kind regards Palmer. Date of Review:

    Rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended5 out of 5

    Excellent service
    Good morning,
    Just to thank you for the excellent service provided with airport transfers during my recent trip to your beautiful island.
    I will certainly recommend your service to anyone i know travelling independently to Madeira.
    Katherine F. UK. 20-04-2016

    Rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended 5 out of 5

    Professional and Courteous Drivers.
    Dear Rosa We just wanted to thank you very much for the fantastic transfer service your company provided to and from Madeira airport last week. The driver was there on time waiting for us and was so friendly. His welcoming manner made our arrival to the island a nice experience. We will share our experience with any friends who are visiting Madeira and recommend Madeira Airport Taxis to them. Many thanks Linda & Mike. Date of Review:

    Rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended 5 out of 5

    Excellent Driver
    Just to confirm this booking and would like to say how much we have valued your service and Jose's excellent driver. Trevor R Date of Review:

    Rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended 5 out of 5